Winter left, and came, and left again . . .

Man, am I GOOD at blogging. Six posts in two months–and then a sixteen month hiatus. I feel like George R. R. Martin. 

Screen Shot 2017-06-26 at 7.53.14 PM.png
Let’s be honest, that’s basically just a participation trophy. I think my original six posts really deserve a participation trophy as well. 

But now I’m back. Maybe. We’ll see.

Let me level with you. I graduated, and got a job. It’s a phenomenal job. I’d like to tell you that it is a difficult, demanding job, that consumes so much time that I couldn’t possibly justify blogging. But . . . it’s not. It consumes like an average amount of time. It consumes exactly enough time so that when I get home in the evening, my brain says, “Time for you to go watch a West Wing rerun. I don’t care if you’ve seen every episode a dozen times, you WILL spend more time pretending C. J. Cregg is your best friend.”

Screen Shot 2017-06-26 at 8.05.30 PM.png
Like seriously, I am so obsessed that I almost stopped writing this blogpost, because I got distracted thinking about how I could write such a better Buzzfeed article than the one that popped up when I searched ‘West Wing Addict.’

Anyway, I’ve been on the job long enough that the guilt of being so unproductive every evening finally overcame my laziness, and I committed to writing here again. On the bright side, since I’ve been gone for such a long time, there are lots of exciting things to blog about.

trumpwillwin-notext.jpg
Might “exciting” be a euphemism for certain other emotions I’ve felt over the last six months? Yes, yes it might.

But for now, I just wanted to say . . .

giphy

 . . . hello again.

Leave a Reply

